Posts in category

High School Golf

St. Ignatius won the team championship by six over Hoban; Ignatius’ Topher Reed shares medalist honors with Joe Wilson of Lakota East.

New Albany is team champion; Dublin Jerome’s Audrey Ryu was medalist after a Saturday 67. Aurora’s Brooklyn Millard finished second by one.

St. Ignatius leads Hoban by two shots; Lakota East’s Joe Wilson shot 69 to lead Ignatius’ Topher Reed and Hoban’s Chris Pollak by three.

Magnificat’s Cara Heisterkamp shot 3-under par 67 to tie state record; GlenOak’s Madison Reemsnyder and Aurora’s Brooklyn Millard are T2 at 71.

See the teams and players competing in the 2021 OHSAA Divisions I State Golf Championships in Columbus Oct 22-23.

Hawken’s Ella Wong won the Girls D2 Individual State Championship by two shots; Lima Central Catholic took the team title.

Berlin Hiland beat Gilmour Academy by two shots to win the Boys D3 team title; Sam Evans of Worthington Christian won the individual.

Connor Ritter of Sandy Valley won the 2021 Boys Division II Individual State Championship; Columbus Academy won the team title.