USGA Qualifying Events Announced for Northern Ohio

The Northern Ohio Golf Association has announced its 2023 USGA Qualifying Tournament sites, and these dates have been added to our Tournament Calendar.

The dates and sites for the USGA qualifying events conducted by NOGA are as follows:

Wednesday, May 3
U.S. Open Local Qualifier
Westfield Country Club (North Course)

Monday, May 8
U.S. Open Local Qualifier
Highland Meadows Golf Club

Thursday, May 25
U.S. Girls’ Junior Amateur Qualifier
Portage Country Club

Thursday, June 15
U.S. Junior Amateur Qualifier
Avon Oaks Country Club

Thursday, June 29
U.S. Women’s Amateur Qualifier
Chagrin Valley Country Club

Thursday, July 6
U.S. Amateur Qualifier
Weymouth Country Club

Wednesday, July 26
U.S. Senior Amateur Qualifier
Sand Ridge Golf Club

Thursday, August 3
U.S. Mid-Am and U.S. Women’s Mid-Am Qualifier
Kirtland Country Club

Thursday, September 7
U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Qualifier
Catawba Island Club

 
The nearest qualifying tournaments for three other 2023 USGA events are in Columbus:

Monday, May 22, 2023
U.S. Senior Open Championship
Worthington Hills Country Club

Wednesday, May 24, 2023
U.S. Women’s Open
Ohio State University Golf Club (Scarlet Course)

Thursday, August 10, 2023
U.S. Senior Women’s Open
York Golf Club, Columbus

APPLY TO PLAY: Championships at USGA.org >

SHARE

Leave a Comment

Photo of author
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Allen Freeman

Allen is editor and publisher of Northern Ohio Golf.

  Van Nostran Young Insurance AgencyVan Nostran Young Insurance 

  Get Your Golf Christmas Gifts at Windmill Golf Center!Get Your Golf Christmas Gifts at Windmill Golf Center! 

  The Golf DomeThe Golf Dome Winter Simulator League 


Thomas A. Skidmore Akron Attorney
G&G Fitness Equipment LiveFit.com
Crest Roofing | Bobby Spino 330-577-6658
Picketts Golf Services
Cleveland Golf Show
Standard Legal: Self-Help Legal Forms Software & Document Preparation Services