RESULTS: 2022 NOPGA Collegiate Preview at Shaker Heights

Today we hosted our last Collegiate Preview of the season at Shaker Heights Country Club. The conditions at Shaker today were extraordinary and our players enjoyed the course thoroughly.

In our Boys 16-22 Division, Dylan Dunn and Colin Frimel tied for the lead with a five- over par, 75. Dunn not only took home the win today but also clenched the Player of the Year title for the Collegiate Previews.

In our Girls 16-22 Division, Ashley Au and Klaira Paramore tied with a pair of four over par, 75’s. Au also took home the Player of the Year title for the Girls Division after today’s win.

We want to thank Jason Hastings, PGA for allowing us to host this event here at Shaker Heights Country Club. We also want to thank all of our collegiate players for a great summer and want to wish them luck going into their college golf seasons.

 
Northern Ohio PGA Junior GolfFINAL RESULTS: Northern Ohio PGA
2022 Collegiate Preview at Shaker Heights

Shaker Heights Country Club, Shaker Heights, OH – Par 70/71
Monday, August 15, 2022

BOYS 16-22

1. Colin Frimel, Medina, OH, 2019, *37-38-75 +5
1. Dylan Dunn, Stow, OH, 2022, *39-36-75 +5
3. Ben Lampe, North Ridgeville, OH, 2022, *40-38-78 +8
4. Mark Towns, Columbus, OH, 2021, *39-40-79 +9
5. Evan Dennison, Ashland, OH, 2022, *39-41-80 +10
5. Thad Weaver, Wooster, OH, 2020, *42-38-80 +10
7. Cameron Spraggins, Dover, OH, 2020, *41-40-81 +11
7. Jake Shingledecker, Masury, OH, 2020, *40-41-81 +11
9. Jaekob Conard, Mansfield, OH, 2021, *40-42-82 +12
9. Timothy Caspio, Medina, OH, 2022, *38-44-82 +12
11. Sven Nielsen, Chagrin Falls, OH, 2024, *44-42-86 +16

GIRLS 16-22

1. Klaira Paramore, Ashland, OH, 2022, *38-37-75 +4
1. Ashley Au, Westerville, OH, 2019, *39-36-75 +4
3. Sydney Leyerle, Helena, Ohio, 2021, *39-42-81 +10
3. Erin Strouse, Louisville, OH, 2022, *41-40-81 +10
5. Alexis Savage, Tiffin, OH, 2018, *43-39-82 +11
5. Emma McGreal, Independence, OH, 2020, *40-42-82 +11
7. Erica Headley, Hartville, OH, 2020, *41-42-83 +12
8. Madison Gruber, Louisville, OH, 2021, *46-38-84 +13
9. Abigail Blackburn, North Canton, OH, 2022, *44-42-86 +15
10. Sydnie Leavery, Kent, OH, 2022, *46-41-87 +16
11. Isabella Mineo, Kent, OH, 2021, *44-44-88 +17
12. Emily Jones, Cleveland Heights, OH, 2020, *49-41-90 +19
13. Alyson Veverka, Olmsted Twp, OH, 2021, *44-47-91 +20
14. Jayne Bernard, Youngstown, OH, 2021, *46-46-92 +21
14. Anastasia Nikolaidis, Canton, OH, 2021, *49-43-92 +21
14. Hastha Rajendran, *46-46-92 +21
17. Devon Carpenter, Mogadore, OH, 2022, *50-50-100 +29
18. Katie Reynolds, Crestline, OH, 2022, *58-56-114 +43
18. Elaine Kirkbride, Orrville, OH, 2021, *50-64-114 +43

SHARE
Photo of author
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Northern Ohio PGA

The Northern Ohio PGA promotes the interest and enjoyment in the game of golf while enhancing the well being of its PGA members.

  Van Nostran Young Insurance AgencyVan Nostran Young Insurance 

  Get Your Golf Christmas Gifts at Windmill Golf Center!Get Your Golf Christmas Gifts at Windmill Golf Center! 

  The Golf DomeThe Golf Dome Winter Simulator League 


Thomas A. Skidmore Akron Attorney
G&G Fitness Equipment LiveFit.com
Crest Roofing | Bobby Spino 330-577-6658
Picketts Golf Services
Cleveland Golf Show
Standard Legal: Self-Help Legal Forms Software & Document Preparation Services