Zoar Golf ClubThe final round of the 2020 Zoar Memorial was held Sunday afternoon at Zoar Golf Club. The event each year honors a regional golf standout and remembers one who has passed. This year’s Honoree was Harold Shade.

After 36 holes there were three players tied at 144 strokes. First day leader Scottie Jones (Dennison), Eric Crone (Dover) and Tim Hepner (Dover) had a one hole playoff. Crone sank a 14-foot birdie putt to claim the win.

Mitch Levingood (New Philadelphia) and Steven Nutter (St. Marys, WV) tied 4th place at 149. Coleman Lamp (St. Marys, WV) was sixth at 150.

Brad Baker 2020 Zoar Memorial Senior champion
Brad Baker captured his third Zoar Memorial Senior title.

Brad Baker (Warsaw) birdied the last hole to claim the Senior Division title over Mike Koreski (Parkersburg, WV). Baker, winning for the third time at Zoar, shot a 146. Joe Denk (Fairview Park) and Doug Lockwood (Powell) tied for third place with 148 strokes. Matt Bitikofer (Strasburg) was fifth place just one stroke back.

Along with honoring Shade, the players remembered Jim Hawk who passed away in 2018.

2020 Zoar Memorial

Zoar Golf Club, Zoar, Ohio
Sat May 24 – Sun May 25, 2020

Open Division – Top Ten

144 Eric Crone * won in playoff ($700)

144 Tim Hepner, Scottie Jones ($375)

149 Mitch Levengood, Steven Nutter ($225)

150 Coleman Lamp ($100)

152 Tyler Watkins, Josh Prok, Andrew Strope

153 Aaron Crewse, Zach Drukenbrod, Nate Garwood, Mark Schneider, Jade Waligura

Senior Division – Top Ten

146 Brad Baker ($400)

147 Mike Koreski ($240)

148 Joe Denk, Doug Lockwood ($125)

149 Matt Bitikofer ($60)

150 Scott Cope

151 Bill Jenkins

152 Jeff Dean

153 Mark Ciccarello, Dean Cutlip, George Allen

Previous RESULTS: 2020 ADGA 4-M Scramble
Next 2020 PREVIEW: Greater Cleveland Skins Game