yuenglingThe final round of the 2018 Yuengling Tuscarawas County Amateur Championship was played Sunday afternoon, September 30th at Zoar Golf Club.

In the Championship Division, Eric Crone from Dover posted a stellar Sunday 67 to claim the champions crystal with a 36-hole total of 7-under par 137. That score was good for a two-shot victory over Mitch Levengood of New Philadelphia, who was second at 139. Zac Drukenbrood of Canton was next at 141, while Tim Hepner and Josh Prok tied for 5th place with 2-under par 142 total.

Tyler Watkins

The Second Flight trophy was claimed by Tyler Watkins of Medina (pictured above). His total of 153 was two strokes better than Troy Luckenbaugh from Green. Ryan Alpeter of Pittsburgh was third at 157. Next was Brock Moran at 160, then Curt Bowman (San Antonio, TX) and Tony Zizes (New Philadelphia) were tied fifth at 163.

Nick Winters

Nick Winters from New Philadelphia (above) won the Third Flight honors with a 161. Steve Riley was second at 172 and Vince Amicone of Dover was next at 174.

There were four skins won on Sunday, good for $70 each: Tim Hepner had two with birdies on #6 and 9; Eric Crone birdied #10, and Kurt Bowman birdied #8.

2018 Yuengling Tuscarawas County Amateur Championship

Zoar Golf Club, Zoar OH
Sat/Sun, September 29-30, 2018

Championship Division

137 Eric Crone $325 GC
139 Mitch Levengood $200
141 Zach Drukenbrod $100
142 Tim Hepner $62
142 Josh Prok $62
143 Kent Monas
145 Rob Schustrich
145 Wes Gilland
148 Brue Moran
154 Jim Steiner
155 Matt Edwards
155 Mike Evans
155 Jeremy Knight
160 John Perkowski
DNF Mitchell Burcher

2nd Flight

153 Tyler Watkins $225
155 Troy Luckenbaugh $100
157 Ryan Alpeter $75
160 Brock Moran $60
163 Tony Zizes $25
163 Kurt Bowman $25
164 Fred Kungl
173 Tom Abrahamson
NC Mark Schneider

3rd Flight

161 Nick Winters $125
172 Steve Riley $80
174 Vince Amicone $45
182 Joe Antonelli
221 Chuck Howe

Dave Goda DNS
Chris Brauner DNS
Ray Mcneice DNS

Previous RESULTS: 2018 Good Park Course Championship
Next RESULTS: 2018 OHSAA Division I Boys Sectional - Barberton Brookside