Elite Eight Set for ADGA Lazor

Akron District Golf Association

ADGAThe Lazor Memorial Fourball Match Play is down to the final eight teams, after a weekend of qualifying and early round matches at Chippewa GC in Doylestown.

Teams playing in a 2-man better ball format qualified last Saturday to determine bracket placement; qualifying results are here. The Lazor bracket is here (although not yet updated).

The remaining teams will play as follows this Saturday, July 19 at Chippewa:

– Chris Minear / Rich Slivinski  vs.  Aaron Crewse / J. Covert (9:52 am)

– Dean Cutlip / Randy Skorman  vs.  Jim Cea / A. Yacovazzi (10:00 am)

– M. Considine / C. Clemente  vs.  Tom Stiller / Mike Armour (10:07 am)

– Dave Oates / Vaughn Snyder  vs.  Tim Davis / Larry Horner (10:15 am)

After the winner of each quarterfinal match is determined, the semifinal matches will be played that afternoon, matching the top two and bottom two brackets as listed above. The 36-hole final match will be held Sunday morning at Rawiga CC.

— Allen Freeman

Do it yourself legal forms software from Standard Legal

Previous Okeson Wins Wet Windmill CGA
Next Chippewa Scratch League - Jumble Results