Posts in category

Akron District Golf Assn

Director Tim Davis outlines the Akron District Golf Association’s upcoming 2021 season and reviews the tournament schedule.

Jonathan Lieser and Scott McVey won the ADGA 2-M Jumble at Shady Hollow, while Bobby Spino and Bruno Chirumbolo topped the Seniors.

Jimmy Wild won the Akron District Golf Association’s Stroke Play with a 67, while Rob Schustrich took the Senior division with an even par 71.

Dave Oates, Mike Simpson and Vaughn Snyder won; Jeff & Bruce Dean and Doug Rockich took the Seniors in the 2020 ADGA Bud Light 3-M Shamble.

The last group of the day swept a huge 42-team field in Saturday’s Akron District Golf Association’s 4-Man Scramble at Seven Hills.

The Summit County Environmental Health Director has forced the ADGA to cancel Saturday golf at Turkeyfoot, even though she has no problems with any part of the operations.

The Akron District Golf Association is going “virtual” to start the 2020 season at Turkeyfoot.

In comeback victories, Aaron Crewse won the Championship Division and Rick Bryson the Senior in the 2019 ADGA Golfer of the Year Tournament at Fairlawn Country Club.