2019 Chippewa Scratch League: Week 4 Results

Logo for the Chippewa Monday 2-Man Scratch League, Doylestown Ohio

Dave Oates and Sam Spino tied for first place in the Week 4 scramble format and nabbed one of four skins won at the Chippewa Monday Scratch League, on a gray, windy, rainy, chilly evening in “beautiful Northeast Ohio” (sigh).

A post-sunset finish by Mike Armour and Jason Chadima tied them for the top finishing spot at 3-under par.

The 60 degree temperature felt even colder from the complete lack of sunshine, the wet conditions after a day of heavy rains, and the 20 mph winds coming straight out of the north. Three layer golf at its best, when most of the field was dressed for shorts weather.

Perhaps next week a hint of summer might actually appear, and with it a bigger Scratch League field…

2019 Chippewa Monday 2-M Scratch League

Scramble Format, Back 9
Monday, June 10, 2019

T1: Dave Oates / Sam Spino (33) $167.50
T1: Mike Armour / Jason Chadima (33) $167.50
11 teams competed

Dave Oates / Sam Spino #10 (3) $55.00
Shayne Bishop / Kenny Koprivec #11 (3) $55.00
Austin Griffith / Jason Hall #12 (2) $55.00
Bernie Chupek / Chris Helaney #17 (2) $55.00


Mike Simpson$387.08$107.08$280.00
Jim Krivanek$310.25$56.25$254.00
Bobby Spino$221.75$93.75$128.00
Dan Marr$221.75$93.75$128.00
Jason Chadima$192.50$102.50$90.00
Mike Armour$192.50$102.50$90.00
Vaughn Snyder$141.66$141.66$0.00
Ken Koprivec$130.33$50.83$79.50
Shayne Bishop$130.33$50.83$79.50
Dave Oates$111.25$83.75$27.50
Sam Spino$111.25$83.75$27.50
Dylan Erks$108.75$18.75$90.00
Allen Freeman$90.83$90.83$0.00
Chris Okeson$90.83$90.83$0.00
Dave Snyder$90.83$90.83$0.00
Rob Schustrich$90.83$90.83$0.00
Ty Kovach$90.83$90.83$0.00
Colton Vincelette$82.75$18.75$64.00
John Kabasky$76.83$50.83$26.00
Kyle Jones$50.83$50.83$0.00
Austin Griffith$27.50$0.00$27.50
Bernie Chupek$27.50$0.00$27.50
Chris Helaney$27.50$0.00$27.50
Jason Hall$27.50$0.00$27.50
Aaron Apticar$26.00$0.00$26.00
Previous FINAL RESULTS: 2019 Northeast Ohio Amateur Championship
Next Kent State Women's Coach to Oklahoma State